Maria Luz’s Substack
My Alcohol Story
My First Year Without Alcohol Journal Entries
0:00
-5:18

My First Year Without Alcohol Journal Entries

Days 52-54

I am offering these peeks into the challenges and personal growth I experienced in my first year of sobriety because it may offer hope or at least a sort of roadmap for birthing an alcohol-free life. Sort of a version of “What to Expect When You’re Expecting”, that standby book all expectant moms had shoved into their hands in the 90s.

If you are new and interested, jump back to the May 3, 2024 post. It was getting tedious to type these out (nothing creative in that!) so I switched to the audio feature. Feel free to email me with any comments. Warning: This may be boring to those who have never wanted to live a life without alcohol in it.

Love & Joy, Maria Luz

Show Notes: The BFB is a sobriety group on Facebook that has been instrumental to my success.

Thanks for reading Maria Luz’s Substack! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Maria Luz’s Substack
My Alcohol Story
Journal entries from my first year of sobriety. I hope this gives others trying to quit or in early sobriety a sense of being seen and maybe a little hope. I believe that taking these experiences out of the shame shed is necessary for our collective healing.